Dreams

It was a dark quiescent night…

Only a solitary start was at sight.

I was trotting down the memory lane;

It seemes I have nothing to gain.

Life is eternally static for the past few months,

With affluent dreams, dissolving in my own thoughts.

I like to stare, to fantasize your face;

I still feel the warmth of resting in your embrace.

Desires drive towards immense desperation-

And ultimately ends up with the deep frustration.

It was a magical night, accompanied by the fascinating moon-beams,

I visited all the long-departed dreams.

Then the morning rays emerged with vigorous ecstasy

And the sparkling dews dazzled with fantasy-

But my mind plunges into deep darkness,

And the decayed heart drifts away into the land of broken dreams.

Leave a Reply

